Farewell to Thee But Not Goodbye…

5 Sep

This is my farewell to writing Molly On Money.  It’s been a blast journaling my way through getting my life back.  Really that’s what it was for me.  Along the way I found was an amazing group of people who were willing to read and comment on my stories as well as share their stories too.  Thank you all!

This by no means is the end.  In fact, it’s like a progressive blogging party!  I want to invite all of you to join Michael and I at our new blog called Mike and Molly’s House.  What I discovered over the last few years is that I love to write.  I’ve been feeling a little constrained by the focus of Molly on Money on well, money and financial issues.  Starting fresh with Mike and Molly’s House lets me expand and  pull together several other things I love to do- photography, drawing and writing.  I will write about personal finance but it will also include articles about our ‘mighty projects on our mini-farm’.  You can see what we are building, growing and cooking.  There will always be some sort of project going on as well as stories that will range from childhood memories to parenting our two kids and whatever else comes to mind.

Thanks again to all my readers and fellow bloggers.  I can’t wait for you to join us on our next project!

10 Responses to “Farewell to Thee But Not Goodbye…”

  1. Natalie September 5, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Congratulations to graduating to a different phase of blogging Mol! I think you did an excellent job with Molly on Money. I already peeked at Molly & Michael’s House and I LOVE the animation and drawings! Love it.

    • Molly On Money September 5, 2011 at 10:56 am #

      The animation was so fun to build. It was hours on Micheal’s part to learn the Spritely software and than more time for the two of us put the collages together. We will change it as the seasons change!

  2. sharon frey prewitt September 5, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    can’t wait to read your continuing blog

  3. CHET September 5, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    ARE WE AUTO. ON YOUR NEW BLOG ?

    • Molly On Money September 5, 2011 at 10:52 am #

      Great question! No you are not. I felt weird signing people up automatically. Please, please, please go to the new site and subscribe (email or RSS)!

  4. Practical Parsimony September 5, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    While I have not been to the new site, it sounds like I will like the topics immensely.

    • Molly On Money September 5, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      It’s right up your alley! More and more about the chickens and bees!

  5. Little House October 2, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    I thought that was you! I just checked out Mike and Molly’s house and love the new design. It’s awesome! Congrats.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Thing Called Life … « The Ramblings of an Intellectual Sistah - September 8, 2011

    […] Farewell to Thee But Not Goodbye… (mollyonmoney.com) […]

  2. This and That and Random Links Roundup | 101 Centavos - September 11, 2011

    […] on Money bites the dust, sort of…. Farewell to Thee, but not Goodbye. Never fear, there’s a happy […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

