Coffee Talk Is Back!

22 Aug

Sandy over at First Gen American has started her writing challenge back up again.  I wanted to let my reader know about it because a handful of you are bloggers and it’s really fun to participate and read what others come up with.

Here are the rules:

  1. Write an article with the following as a topic:  “What my Dysfunctional ________ taught me about ________.”
  2. The article must feature a loved one and an interesting topic.  For example, it could be  “What my dysfunctional brother in law taught me about budgeting”  all the way to “What my dysfunctional grandmother taught me about woman’s suffrage.”
  3. If interested mark your calendar for Aug 30th now so you don’t forget about it.
  4. Try to go outside your writing comfort zone. Stretch yourself.  Pick two things that seemingly don’t go together and make it work.
  5. Help me spread the word.
  6. Post on August 30th.*
  7. Link back  to her site or email her so that I know you participated.
  8. She will post a master round up list at the end of my Aug 30th article. Others can copy and paste it into their own article if desired.
  9. Read other’s posts, laugh, have fun, and promote your fellow blogger.

For more details click here!

If you like what you see here, subscribe to my RSS feed and check out my fan page on Facebook.  Follow me as I make my way through daily life attempting to live frugally and simply!

You can also email me your feedback & ideas.

I love to hear about new books, chocolate chip cookie recipes and blogs I should check out!

mollyonmoney@gmail.com

2 Responses to “Coffee Talk Is Back!”

  1. MutantSupermodel August 22, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    LOL you know when I saw it on her site, the first thing I thought was how do you call a loved one dysfunctional??

    • james annon August 23, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

      sounds interesting

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

